Ideas to Assets: Connecting Markets through IP

4 - 5 SEPTEMBER 2018 | Level 5, Marina Bay Sands Convention Centre, Singapore

Speakers' Bio

Andrei Iancu

Under Secretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and Director
United States Patent and Trademark Office

Anna Toh

Associate Director
Amica Law LLC

Audrey Yap

Managing Partner
Yusarn Audrey

Benjamin Mah

Program Director
TNB Ventures

Cedric Manara

Senior Copyright Counsel and Head of Copyright Team

Chatri Sityodtong

Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
ONE Championship

Cheah Yew Kuin

Senior Counsel, Global Content Protection
21st Century Fox

Chew Sutat

Executive Vice-President and Head of Equities and Fixed Income
Singapore Exchange Limited

Cholanat Yanaranop

Executive Vice President, The Siam Cement PCL (SCG)
President, SCG Chemicals

Daren Tang

Chief Executive
Intellectual Property Office of Singapore

David Kappos

Cravath, Swaine and Moore LLP

David Lossignol

International Trademark Association

Douglas Foo

Singapore Manufacturing Federation

Eliza Mik

Assistant Professor of Law
School of Law, Singapore Management University

Evan Law

Chief Executive
Singapore Accountancy Commission

Freddy Harris

Director General
DGIP and Chair of AWGIPC

Gloria Goh

Allen & Glenhill LLP

Hooi Den Huan

Associate Professor
Division of Marketing and International Business, Nanyang Business School, Nanyang Technological University

Jack Ow

Vice President (Senior Counsel)
Citibank N.A., Singapore Branch

Jeffrey Tiong

Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Judge James V. Selna

Federal Judge for the United States District Court
Central District of California

Judge Richard Hacon

Presiding Judge
Intellectual Property Enterprise Court (IPEC)

Juliette Saly

Anchor and Reporter
Bloomberg Radio and Television

Just Wang

Bird & Bird ATMD LLP

Justice Aedit Abdullah

Judge of the High Court
Supreme Court of Singapore

Justice John Nicholas

Federal Court of Australia

Kong Xiangjun

Former Supreme People's Court IPR Tribunal Chief Judge
Dean of IP/Law School, Shanghai Jiaotung University

Leslie Loh

Managing Director
Red Dot Ventures

Luke Lim

Chief Executive Officer
A.S. Louken

Lynn Fu

Director of Brand Protection Cooperation, Platform Governance Department
Alibaba Group

Malcolm Rodrigues

Chief Executive Officer

Martin Hartono

Chief Executive Officer
GDP Venture

Melvin Tan

Chief Executive Officer
Cyclect Group

Naoko Munakata

Japan Patent Office

Neal Cross

Managing Director and Chief Innovation Officer
DBS Bank

Ng Kok Wan

Assistant Chief Executive, Registries

Ngiam Keemin

Director of Legal

Nicholas Lauw

Rajah & Tann Singapore LLP

Nina Yang

Chief Executive Officer, Sustainable Urban Development

Paul Adams

Chief Executive Officer
EverEdge Global

Raymond Chen Pei

Director of Intellectual Property
DiDi Chuxing

Richard Koh

Chief Technology Officer
Microsoft Singapore

Robert Yap

Executive Chairman
YCH Group
ASEAN Business Advisory Council Chair

Satvinder Singh

Assistant Chief Executive Officer
Enterprise Singapore

Shen Changyu

National Intellectual Property Administration of the People’s Republic of China (CNIPA)

Sir David Tweedie

Chairman of the Board of Trustees
International Valuation Standards Council

Stanley Lai, SC

Chairman, IPOS Board of Directors
Partner and Head of IP Practice, Allen & Gledhill LLP

Tan Shau En

Chief Financial Officer / Assistant Chief Executive (Commercialisation),
Intellectual Property Office of Singapore
Executive Director, IP Valuelab

Teng Tat Chong

Vice President, Technology Office
ST Engineering Land System

Teo Yi-Ling

Senior Faculty & Principal Legal Counsel
IP Academy

Tish L. Berard

International Trademark Association

Veiverne Yuen

Veiverne Yuen, Co-founder & Managing Director

Yeo Kok Siew

Director, Distribution & Partnerships (Asia)
beIN Asia Pacific

Yvonne Chan

Channel NewsAsia